Board Members

Mr. Steven Alexander


Steven joined the Blairlogie Board in 2019.  Steven has been advising executives and their broader teams for over twenty years.  He has worked in multiple areas of finance and digital transformation.  Steven has lived experience in disability, with three nieces and nephews on the autism spectrum he constantly thinks about what their future will look like and he wants to contribute to ensuring all people with a disability enjoy a quality of life that we all strive for and deserve.  Steven feels that working with Blairlogie is a great opportunity to apply his commercial skills and also be more actively involved in helping shape what that future might look like.

Mr. Ken Scott


Ken first joined the Board of Management in 1995 and was President for seven years, during which time he was involved in the building of the North Road facility. Ken is a retired plumbing teacher, and has a son who attends Blairlogie.

Mr. Peter Eaton

Honorary Treasurer

Peter has been a Board member at Blairlogie since 2002. He is a qualified Civil Engineer with over 35 year’s experience in water supply with Melbourne Water and the State Rivers & Water Supply Commission. Now working part-time with Melbourne Water, he has a son who attends Blairlogie.

Ms. Carol Pollard


Carol has been involved with Blairlogie from its very beginning in 1984, firstly on the steering committee then on the Board of Management. She has been President since 2004. She is a qualified nurse by profession and was a foster mum for ten years. Carol has a daughter attending Blairlogie.

Ms. Megan Austin


Megan graduated with a BA/ LLB (hons) in 1983 from the University of Melbourne. She was admitted to legal practice in 1984. Megan worked as a property lawyer both in Melbourne and London for 12  years. In 1996, after the birth of her children, she moved in to the area of legal costing. Since this time, Megan has worked part-time in this area of law.

Megan is also heavily involved with voluntary work. This has included being on school committees, Meals on Wheels, teaching RE at the local state school and working in an Oxfam charity shop. She currently volunteers one day a week at Cabrini Palliative Care.

Ms. Tania Sacco


Tania joined the Blairlogie Board in November 2019. Tania has spent the last 20 years in the not-for-profit community sector but has over 35 years of Management experience in the Banking, Telecommunication, Security and Community Sectors. She holds tertiary qualifications in Management, Project Management and Community Sector Management. She is an avid toxophilite (dedicated archer) having represented Victoria at State level and is a Justice of the Peace. Tania has two children on the autism spectrum and her daughter attends Blairlogie.


Upcoming Events – April to June 2021

For Further Information Contact - Jen Rudd on 5978 7900

Or email – Attention Recreation Services.

Please Book with  - Participant Name, Activity, pick up and drop off location.

Learn more